42 - Bike Creeking

Welcome!

Welcome to thirty-two eleven (”3211”). This newsletter will entail: 3 Reads, 2 Rabbit Holes, 1 Watch, and 1 Listen — 3/2/1/1. Detailing what I have been up to, on the internet.

introduction:

As work as become more busy, this is transitioning to not be a weekly newsletter. Instead, I am going to approach this as summarizing my internet browsing when I think I have been diving some interesting stuff.

3 reads:

1 - “You know, I just keep shaking my head – how am I talking to someone who has a pig heart?” Dr. Bartley Griffith, who performed the transplant.

2 - Tim Ferriss puts out great stuff. This is a summary of some of his latest posts.

3 - I enjoyed the way that these are all broken out.

2 rabbit holes:

1 - This guy’s TikTok account is awesome (I’ve been a TikTok guy lately). He is documenting himself biking across Africa. From spears being thrown at him to being stung by a scorpion, pretty surprised he does not have more followers.

2 - About 14 hours after making landfall near Emerald Isle, N.C., with near-hurricane-force winds of 70 mph, Ophelia was downgraded from a tropical storm to a tropical depression as it approached Richmond about 8 p.m. Saturday. I am in all sorts of facebook groups, including the Potomac Paddlers - people who kayak in the Potomac river and the expanding waterways. Someone posted admiration for the way this guy transported his kayak. A few minutes later, that infamous man’s youtube account was found detailing his “Bike Creeking” kayaking adventures that day during Tropical Storm Ophelia.

1 watch:

1 - Arnold, the 3 part series on Arnold Schwarzenegger on Netflix.

1 listen:

1 - The new Zach Bryan album.

Cheers,