046 - ksche.xyz

Welcome!

Welcome to thirty-two eleven (”3211”). This newsletter will entail: 3 Reads, 2 Rabbit Holes, 1 Watch, and 1 Listen — 3/2/1/1. Detailing what I have been up to, on the internet.

introduction:

Introducing my own personal website - ksche.xyz

This website will be used to document projects I work on, while also writing Thirty-Two, Eleven.

3 reads:

1 - The Future of Transparent Wood is Bright.

“Transparent wood could soon find uses in super-strong screens for smartphones; in soft, glowing light fixtures; and even as structural features, such as color-changing windows.”

2 - Trung Phan’s 9 best things of 2023.

3 - The World Excel Championships.

2 rabbit holes:

1 - Heading into 2024, Andrew Huberman provided his ideal morning journal prompts based on scientific research. I wanted to begin using an iPad as a digital journal this year, therefore I created these prompts into a digital journal format. Thus, “The Daily Lab” was born. The PDF is able to be downloaded for free via my website.

2 - Jeff Bezos once said “In 1994 I came across the fact that the worldwide web was growing at 2,300% a year. Anything growing that fast is going to be big. I decided to come up with a business idea where the internet could grow around it. I picked books because there are more items in the books category than any other category.”

“Bezos Numbers” created by Patrick Campbell (@Patticus) documents other trends that people should watch out for in the coming years.

1 watch:

1 - Find a live sunset anywhere in the world.

1 listen:

1 - Flashing Lights - Matthew Mcelroy

Cheers,