023 - Bikes

Welcome!

Welcome to thirty-two eleven (”3211”). This newsletter will entail: 3 Reads, 2 Rabbit Holes, 1 Watch, and 1 Listen — 3/2/1/1. Detailing what I have been up to, on the internet.

introduction:

Absolutely pumped to start getting into fly fishing. My family gifted me a gift card for a rod and little lesson to get going. Boutta catch every shad in the DMV area.

3 reads:

1 - Professor Ethan Wolick of Wharton explains how easy it is to make a deepfake of yourself (or others)

2 - London on the come up in biking. Just picked up a new steed myself, pictures below.

3 - The history of Whaling for oil and how it put New Bedford, MA on the map.

2 rabbit holes:

1 - Niche businesses are where it's at. Tons of great info coming out of this thread. One that caught my eye - Bouldering Gyms.

2 - I think vintage bicycles are so cool. The plan is to have a garage one day with vintage bicycles and go on rides with my boys, much cooler than cars. Unfortunately my 1985 Peugeot was stolen a few months back (RIP). However, my most recent pick up is the Italian Atala, my plan is to pimp it with white handlebar tape and some italian tape over top (example below).

RIP The Peugeot

Welcome, The Atala

Inspiration for potential renovations to the Atala:

1 watch:

1 - Another shoutout to Señor Cutlet for showing me this. Can't stop watching this kid's highlights. Bobby Van Buren, the #1 overall freshman defender entering college lacrosse last year. Inside Lacrosse's highest-ever ranked player to have been homeschooled. Some say he is the best defender in college lacrosse this year as a sophomore. Peep his recruiting tape and highlights guarding the potential Tewaaraton winner Connor Shellenberger of Virginia.

1 listen:

1 - Tony Romera Rework

Cheers,